Watoto History Makers camp.

I should have written this within the first three weeks of my return-al, because I’ve become evil again. I’ve even started sinning. Sad, i know.

What i learnt/What i was taught/ What i observed.

  • There are a lot of maggots in the zoo beach sand. They’ll make for your toe nails.
  • If you swim in a bikini at a Christian camp, nobody will stop you, but everybody’s eyes will be screaming *JEZEBEL!
  • All  boys are to be looked at as penisless, fangless brothers and having crushes marks you with the potential to become a whore on the inside.
  • If I want to be successful in my woman-ity, I must HarneSS my sexuality and use it as a tool to control/manipulate men.  If I don’t put out for long enough, i will be kwanjulad.
  • Christians can get away with extremely weird behavior and it is okay for them to dance to awful music because they aren’t judgmental snobs. I too danced.
  • Humility is very important. Giganormous Egos are not of the Lord. I still remember this one. I do! woooh.
  • If you want to get ahead and have a life, you must learn how to flirt with clean intentions. I saw this happen! I don’t know how they did it.
  • I’m starting to be suspicious about this cleanliness, after all, I couldn’t really see their intentions!

And now this is starting to feel like work. Wake up oh mind imp! wake up.

About Miz. Kyrte

I read, I write, I love. My favorite quote is: We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing. Bukowski, baby! Extremes ;-)

9 responses to “Watoto History Makers camp.

  1. Princess

    Mildred, welcome. I had almost no idea what was going on in that second post of yours, but I read it through twice anyway. You write with a crazy energy. I like.

  2. Point Number 4, not to be forgotten! One must only unleash one’s inner whore after marriage 🙂

    I like how you write.

  3. tumwijuke

    Is it Christian to be catty towards Christians?

    Is it catty to be Christian towards cats?

  4. kissyfur

    I like this. “Flirting with clean intentions” There is no such thing.

  5. this style is refreshing.

  6. Cy

    I like your blog.

Holla!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this bombastic blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,747 other followers

The stuff I write about

My friends

Rock My Run Blog

Exercise, Music, Data and the Awesome Combination of the Three

Media Diversified

Analysis. Stories. Aesthetics. By and from the diaspora.

waka-about

Art. Travel. Africa

Idle Mutterings

Long tales and long noses

The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things

a collection of ridiculously interesting art, objects, ideas, and history

The Frying Pun

Grab the bull by the ears, drop it into the frying pun...oh yeah, it is pun, not pan. We are here to give reading a new meaning. Every word comes straight from our dictionary. This is a totally punny place to be!

Melissa Kiguwa

poet. wild womyn. maverick. radical feminist.

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

OJARA

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

straightqueer

everyday living

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

News-Hapa

Uganda's most authentic rural news. Contributors are rural citizens

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

