Memento Mori.

Remember that you are mORtal, Remember that you will die. If I ever get over my obese indignation (which was born of Shadrac saying he couldn’t possibly inject colored ink into skin as dark as mine (Fuck you Shadrac!), this is my first choice of tattoo; second being ‘Finding Beauty in Negative Spaces.’ Ah Seether.
See Gaga? If you had really wanted to keep your baby monsters loyal, you shouldn’t have focused so much on concussing them with illuminati demons. At Lacey’s feet (Lead singer- Flyleaf..sigh) is where you’d have pitched camp, ever on the ready to snatch her lyrics (most of which are truly beautiful) right from the scattered yellow stickies of her mind.
 
’I love that you’re never satisfied with face value wisdom and happy lies, you take what they say, go back and cry…’
’Here you are down on your knees again, trying to find air to breathe again…only surrender will help you now…’
’I love the way that your heart breaks with every injustice and deadly fate…’
 
Gaga? You’d-instead of encouraging us to turn our souls into catatonic robots-get us to thrash and hurl and screech the misery out of our very bones.
 
Muaha.

Remember YOU will Die.I heart this band.

THEY DON’T HAVE TO UNDERSTAND YOU, BE STILL,
THEY DON’T KNOW I UNDERSTAND YOU, BE STILL. BE STILL!
 
Little lady looks like she could make the earth do a double take on its axis when she says this. She looks like she could stop even Loki’s train with her little hands.
I LOVE FLYLEAF.

I heart this band.

About Miz. Kyrte

I read, I write, I love. My favorite quote is: We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing. Bukowski, baby! Extremes ;-)

Posted by in Uncategorized

Permalink 9 Comments

9 responses to “Memento Mori.

  1. Mine is more like “Memento Vita”. As in, remember you will live. My Latin is in bed at the moment, and I cannot be arsed to check. 😀

  2. Thas the spirit! But you’re already alive(yea yea eternal life blah) so “memento vita” is a lot less interesting. But finding beauty in negative spaces is too kewl, jah? I need directions to a gooder tattooist. shadrac sucks!

  3. Is Shadrac the one in Muyenga? The guy in town is better. While Shadrac may be an asshole lacking in social skills, he is a correct asshole lacking in social skills. Black skin doesn’t take well to most coloured inks. You really need a tattoo artist who has a lot of experience tatooing colored ink on us black folk and uses good quality ink (qualities I am not sure you will find here in KLA as the tattooing scene is just starting up)

    I think some of the most beautiful ink on black skin uses beautiful shading. My current favourite website for inspiration (ok and maybe also for those cold lonely nights 🙂 fuckyeahblackchickswithtattoos.tumblr.com

    • No. I was hoping the Muyenga peeps would come to my rescue. frussom!! Am I to wither away for want of a proper tattoo? Goodness knows i’m not going to be travelling any time soon :(. Ah well.

      P.s That site is amazing. (But not for cold lonely nights, hehe)

  4. Where is the nationalism? Where is the love(or heart)for KADS band?

Holla!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this bombastic blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,747 other followers

The stuff I write about

My friends

Rock My Run Blog

Exercise, Music, Data and the Awesome Combination of the Three

Media Diversified

Analysis. Stories. Aesthetics. By and from the diaspora.

waka-about

Art. Travel. Africa

Idle Mutterings

Long tales and long noses

The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things

a collection of ridiculously interesting art, objects, ideas, and history

The Frying Pun

Grab the bull by the ears, drop it into the frying pun...oh yeah, it is pun, not pan. We are here to give reading a new meaning. Every word comes straight from our dictionary. This is a totally punny place to be!

Melissa Kiguwa

poet. wild womyn. maverick. radical feminist.

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

OJARA

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

straightqueer

everyday living

grownandcurvywoman.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

News-Hapa

Uganda's most authentic rural news. Contributors are rural citizens

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

