Uh-oh.

Ojone.

How do you keep your wits, let alone your principles about you when an insanely good looking guy, one with an ass to put all backsides to bitter shame is ripping every belief that you’ve ever held to teeny weeny unrecognizable pieces? How do you maintain the argument that, excuse me women have lives too and they don’t come custom made for the kitchen and bedroom?

Are these views that I’m holding onto so tightly changeable? Should I have agreed with his insinuation that homosexuality is unnatural? Should I have nodded vigorously when he insinuated that women headed civilizations like the Amazons were going against the very nature of things, the way God intended for things to be?

SHYA.

But what if by holding on to my silly beliefs I’ve cost myself an alliance (for lack of a better word)? Every woman who looks at this man lusts after his genes, man. He is just too too hot. What have I done?

What if my thinking totally changes and in two years I’m the one propagating the view that women were made to submit to men and that roles in this world are clearly defined; that abortion doesn’t even bear talking about and that according to Google’s statistics, too many Africans are having abortions? Won’t I have missed out? Haven’t I been written off (assuming that I was written IN in the first place)?

This guy is so hot; he can make marketing sound like salsa. He’s massive. He’s got the most enormous features that I have ever seen. My gosh what does he do with that entire eye? There’s only so much eye-matter that the body needs for seeing. What is he giving away in his smile? Why is it so generous? I mean…

Should I have agreed with him?

About Miz. Kyrte

I read, I write, I love. My favorite quote is: We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing. Bukowski, baby! Extremes ;-)

Posted by in Uncategorized

Permalink 7 Comments

7 responses to “Uh-oh.

  1. The short answer: Fuck no.

  2. And he might even have a cig for a troggiesnake. I know I know. Below the belt. Juvenile. Even a little bitter (because he hasn’t called back since I roundhouse kicked him with my views). S.I.G.H.

  3. Agreeing with him wudnt necessarily mean you giving up your beliefs…with a deceitful yes, u cud get 2 keep both. the man and the beliefs. Be like every 1 of us. LIE!

  4. Thank you, Arthur for presenting me with the perfect opportunity to use this line:

    *I am certain that I am nothing like the rest of you.

    FAIL. Hasn’t really worked.
    This is is the line that i was trying to rip:

    ‘I am CERTAIN that I am better than you’

    (context: This is from some movie. it was said in reply to a pathetic, whimpering ‘You think you’re better than me, don’t you?’)
    The man isn’t worth it.

  5. Pingback: Untitled no. 1!” yelled Kampire. « You'll need an umbrella, I think

  6. If he’s worth his salt (and your time), he shouldn’t want a woman who dumbly agrees to all his biased ideas. You were the perfect yin to his yang, methinks, as they say. Too bad he didn’t notice=not worth it.

  7. Ahaha. Jhayzus. This guy turned out to be SUCH a tosser that I ended up having to avoid him. And not because of his views. He was just so…dense.

    And he hated vowels.

Holla!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this bombastic blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,747 other followers

The stuff I write about

My friends

Rock My Run Blog

Exercise, Music, Data and the Awesome Combination of the Three

Media Diversified

Analysis. Stories. Aesthetics. By and from the diaspora.

waka-about

Art. Travel. Africa

Idle Mutterings

Long tales and long noses

The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things

a collection of ridiculously interesting art, objects, ideas, and history

The Frying Pun

Grab the bull by the ears, drop it into the frying pun...oh yeah, it is pun, not pan. We are here to give reading a new meaning. Every word comes straight from our dictionary. This is a totally punny place to be!

Melissa Kiguwa

poet. wild womyn. maverick. radical feminist.

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

OJARA

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

straightqueer

everyday living

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

News-Hapa

Uganda's most authentic rural news. Contributors are rural citizens

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

