So, stories.

I love  love love love stories. I’ll give a lot for any piece of writing that tells me who did what, when and how and why and etc. I’ve been toying with the idea of putting a couple down myself, but I’m so damn lazy.

Not lazy.

I just have  no writing discipline.  At all .

I remember how reading iLOVE by Princess Ikatekit made me want to shoot my boss in the fucking throat and get to writing something, anything. (I want to reread this story, but I can’t because I lost it. I don’t want to tell Princess this. :(. Maybe she’ll wander by here and find out and send it again).

Another person whose short story style I really dig- Gabriel Garcia Marquez. I’ve read The Old Man With Enormous Wings too many times to count and yet I still have as much enthusiasm for it as I did when I first raped it with my eyes.

Anyway so, here’s a start. Giggle.

SUNDAY

Once upon a time, there lived a cow who was probably a bull.

Creature of horror

She was a menace, a menace that hated my guts.

Whenever she’d see me sloping down the hill from my house, she’d saunter across the path, knowing very well that the slow sway of her unattractive cow butt frightened me.

Because of this cow who might have been a bull, I was late for work a lot and so got yelled at by my stupid boss called Asif Amin. Fitting name.

YESTERDAY, I put my foot down!

Me vanquishing my fear, facing my arch nemesis.

I cast all fear away and trod where no (sane) being had dared to tread before.

Across cow’s line.

Unfortunately, cow had accomplices so not much joy was to be found on the other side of her damn line.

First came Bayonet bridge

Bridge that can also double as a bayonet for when my mother's curses come to life and I end up having to fight off a night-dancer as I'm stumbling home late in the PM.

And then the mire of dOOm

Slide to your deaths (!) all ye who dare to continue your journeys.

So Sunday wasn’t a very good day for me.

The End.

P.s: Who the hell is Kyanja’s LC1 chairman? WE WANT A ROAD!

About Miz. Kyrte

I read, I write, I love. My favorite quote is: We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing. Bukowski, baby! Extremes ;-)

4 responses to “So, stories.

  1. Mbu “Maybe she will wander by here…” These posts come straight to my inbox for extreme savoring. I shall re-send you my story. Although if you be deleting them, I don’t know…? *smh*

    Thank you for putting up a story though. I have enjoyed it thoroughly, especially the pictures. 🙂

  2. I’m so glad you’re being indulgent and calling the above a story, hehe. The three dancing Hoz and The Story of Bob have to be finished before November. For UMLD!

    Thank you for sending iLOVE :).

Holla!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this bombastic blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,747 other followers

The stuff I write about

My friends

Rock My Run Blog

Exercise, Music, Data and the Awesome Combination of the Three

Media Diversified

Analysis. Stories. Aesthetics. By and from the diaspora.

waka-about

Art. Travel. Africa

Idle Mutterings

Long tales and long noses

The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things

a collection of ridiculously interesting art, objects, ideas, and history

The Frying Pun

Grab the bull by the ears, drop it into the frying pun...oh yeah, it is pun, not pan. We are here to give reading a new meaning. Every word comes straight from our dictionary. This is a totally punny place to be!

Melissa Kiguwa

poet. wild womyn. maverick. radical feminist.

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

OJARA

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

straightqueer

everyday living

grownandcurvywoman.com/

Just another WordPress.com site

News-Hapa

Uganda's most authentic rural news. Contributors are rural citizens

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

