IT’S SING ALONG TIME!!

Tune: The Band Perry’s If I die young

Lyrics: Mostly stolen

Now child, Auntie has tweaked the lyrics a bit. Go along with it, OK? One, two, three all tooogedarrrr:

When I die young, bury me in a sundress.

Lay me down on a bed of orchids.

Put me next to mother, at dawn.

Send me away to The Shining by Badly Drawn Boy. (Or to something by Libera)

Lord make me a rainbow-I’ll shine down on my father

He’ll know I’m safe with you when he stands under my colors

Oh and, life ain’t always what you think it ought to be, no

(I can’t stand that line of father not being gray but he’s burying his baby, so let’s skip)

The sharp knife of a loooooong life.  

Well, I’ve had just enough time.

And then the song got too complicated for me to rip.

Yesterday but one or something, this arrived in my inbox: Just had a conversation about you with someone who expressed super lovedmiration for the way you charge at life, extremities on lock down. I’d rather not say who but. Lol.

LOL. LOL!! I live so aggressively precisely because I hate life’s guts so much. I hate it. Hate it. I hate the mewling idiocy of everything. The weak, pathetic nothingness.  The posing and posturing. The pointlessness of everything as I’ll one day be as dead as the road kill I caught myself giggling at this morning.

I’m afraid of sleep. I’m afraid of people I know being asleep. I’m afraid of my own fucking back.

So I explode in pretty pink bubbles of bubbliness or a red mess of rage or an octarine shimmer of boldness to counter that bullshit. And also because If death is as inevitable as tomorrow, then it’s not going to find me living limply.

Its raining now, which is cheering me up.

I love rain. Lightning actually (a lot more before the bastard started  picking people off the street).

But rain is good.

Which brings me to the end of this post.

About Miz. Kyrte

I read, I write, I love. My favorite quote is: We're all going to die, all of us, what a circus! That alone should make us love each other but it doesn't. We are terrorized and flattened by trivialities, we are eaten up by nothing. Bukowski, baby! Extremes ;-)

3 responses to “IT’S SING ALONG TIME!!

  1. Els

    Lovedmiration! Excellent portmanteau.

  2. Exx Ace

    Seriously? Lightening??? But, me let them send me away to No Tears by James Blunt.

Holla!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this bombastic blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,747 other followers

The stuff I write about

My friends

Rock My Run Blog

Exercise, Music, Data and the Awesome Combination of the Three

Media Diversified

Analysis. Stories. Aesthetics. By and from the diaspora.

waka-about

Art. Travel. Africa

Idle Mutterings

Long tales and long noses

The Museum of Ridiculously Interesting Things

a collection of ridiculously interesting art, objects, ideas, and history

The Frying Pun

Grab the bull by the ears, drop it into the frying pun...oh yeah, it is pun, not pan. We are here to give reading a new meaning. Every word comes straight from our dictionary. This is a totally punny place to be!

Melissa Kiguwa

poet. wild womyn. maverick. radical feminist.

Whatever

THIS MACHINE MOCKS FASCISTS

naijawriter

Read Laugh Love

OJARA

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

straightqueer

everyday living

Grown and Curvy Woman

Where Style Has No Age Or Size

News-Hapa

Uganda's most authentic rural news. Contributors are rural citizens

Farafina Books

Telling Our Own Stories...

